Vegan Wine

Vegan Wine

Vegan wine

With more than 250 vegan wines in its range, Le Connaisseur is one of the largest suppliers of vegan wines in the Benelux.

Vegan wine is wine that has been produced without the use of animal products or by-products in the winemaking process. In winemaking, animal products can sometimes be used as fining agents to remove impurities and sediment from the wine. These fining agents may contain substances such as gelatin, egg white or fish bladder, which may make the wine unsuitable for vegans or those with certain dietary restrictions.

Vegan winemakers use alternative fining agents such as bentonite clay, activated charcoal or pea protein to achieve the same effect without using animal products. Vegan wines are also often produced using sustainable and environmentally friendly farming practices, such as organic or biodynamic farming.

Filter
Set Descending Direction

238 items

Page
per page
View as Grid List
Filter
Set Descending Direction

238 items

Page
per page
View as Grid List